Metal Lyrica - The Largest Metal Lyrics Archive
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
Advanced Search 


Land of Broken Hearts

Album: ''Land of Broken Hearts'' (1992)
1. Running Wild
2. Easy Rider
3. Flight
4. Age Gone Wild
5. Martial Arts
6. One by One
7. Heart of the City
8. Land of Broken Hearts
9. Freeway Jam
10. Kingdom Dark

Clown in the Mirror

Album: ''Clown in the Mirror'' (1993)
1. Intro/Wasted Time
2. Ten To Life
3. On The Run
4. Clown In The Mirror
5. Third Stage
6. Bodyguard
7. Legion Of The Damned
8. Here Today, Gone Tomorrow
9. Bad Blood
10. Epilogue

The Maxi EP

Album: ''The Maxi EP'' (1993 EP)
1. Clown In The Mirror
2. Stranded (acoustic version)
3. Land Of Broken Hearts (acoustic version)
4. Age Gone Wild (acoustic version)
5. Kingdom Dark (acoustic version)
6. Bad Luck

Moving Target

Album: ''Moving Target'' (1995)
1. Last Goodbye
2. 1348
3. Makin' A Mess
4. Far Away
5. Step By Step
6. Autograph
7. Stay Down
8. Give It Up
9. Time

Far Away

Album: ''Far Away'' (1995 EP)
1. Far Away
2. Double Conversion
3. Intro/Wasted Time (live)
4. Flight (live)
5. Stranded (live)
6. Epilogue (live)


Album: ''1996'' (1996 Live album)
1. Flight
2. 1348
3. Wasted Time
4. Stay Down
5. On The Run
6. Stranded
7. Keyboard Solo
8. Martial Arts
9. Far Away
10. Last Goodbye
11. Land Of Broken Hearts
12. Makin' A Mess


Album: ''Paradox'' (1997)
1. The Awakening
2. River of Pain
3. Tearing Down the World
4. Message to God
5. Long Way Home
6. Time Will Tell
7. Silent Scream
8. It's Over

Message To God

Album: ''Message To God'' (1997 Single)
1. Message To God (radio edit)
2. The Final Lullaby


Album: ''Best'' (1998 Best of/Compilation)
1. Land Of Broken Hearts
2. Kingdom Dark
3. Martial Arts
4. Age Gone Wild (acoustic version)
5. Intro/Wasted Time
6. Clown In The Mirror
7. Epilogue
8. Last Goodbye
9. Far Away
10. Stay Down
11. Time
12. River Of Pain
13. Message To God
14. It's Over

Best Live

Album: ''Best Live'' (1998 Best of/Compilation)
1. Intro/Wasted Time
2. Flight
3. Stranded
4. On The Run
5. Far Away
6. Last Goodbye
7. Land Of Broken Hearts
8. Step By Step
9. Running Wild
10. River Of Pain
11. Tearing Down The World
12. Kingdom Dark
13. Epilogue

Closing The Chapter

Album: ''Closing The Chapter'' (1998 Live album)
1. Ave Maria Guarani
2. The Awakening
3. River Of Pain
4. Tearing Down The World
5. Message To God
6. Long Way Home
7. Time Will Tell
8. Silent Scream
9. It's Over


Album: ''Fear'' (1999)
1. Fear
2. Faces Of War
3. Cold City Lights
4. Lies
5. Follow Me
6. Voices
7. Sea Of Time

Double Live In Japan

Album: ''Double Live In Japan'' (1999 Best of/Compilation)
1. Flight
2. 1348
3. Wasted Time
4. Stay Down
5. On The Run
6. Running Wild
7. Epilogue
8. Age Gone Wild
9. Kingdom Dark


Album: ''Intervention'' (2000 EP)
1. Intervention (Part 1)
2. Lies (live)
3. Flight (live)
4. Follow Me (acoustic version)
5. U-Turn

The Mission

Album: ''The Mission'' (2001)
1. Take Off
2. The Mission
3. Exit Gravity
4. Surrender
5. Clean Sweep
6. Judgement Day
7. Metamorphosis
8. World Wide War
9. Dreamline
10. Out of Reach
11. Fourth Dimension
12. Days of No Trust
13. Total Recall

The Watchers

Album: ''The Watchers'' (2001 EP)
1. Intervention
2. Lies (live)
3. Flight (live)
4. Message To God (live)
5. Epilogue (live)
6. One By One (rerecorded)
7. Clown In The Mirror (rerecorded)
8. Day In Day Out (rerecorded)
9. Legion Of The Damned (rerecorded)
10. Intervention (radio edit)

Eye Witness

Album: ''Eye Witness'' (2003)
1. Hunted
2. Can't Let Go
3. The Prayer
4. Edge of The World
5. Burning The Sun
6. Wicked Lounge
7. Fifth Element
8. Help Us God
9. Game Of Fear
10. Eye Witness

Paper Blood

Album: ''Paper Blood'' (2005)
1. Break Your Chains
2. Not My Kind
3. Memory Lane (instrumental)
4. Never Give Up
5. Seven Days
6. SK 983 (instrumental)
7. Kiss Of Faith
8. Paper Blood
9. Seasonís Change
10. Twice Around The World (instrumental)

2006 Live

Album: ''2006 Live'' (2006 DVD)
1. Paper Blood
2. Time
3. The Mission
4. Never Give Up
5. Can't Let Go
6. Last Goodbye
7. Follow Me
8. Cold City Lights
9. Martial Arts
10. Surrender
11. Running Wild
12. Far Away
13. Lies
14. Wasted Time
15. Message To God
16. SK983
17. Epilogue

royal hunt


Royal Hunt is a melodic hard rock / metal group from Denmark. They have a symphonic keyboard-driven sound and lots of progressive elements without actually sounding very progressive. They also have some AOR influences as the music isn't too egdy. Also their catchy choruses make their music quite easy-listenable. Their strength lies in the songwriting skills of the band chief André Andersen who plays the keyboards and occasionally other instruments (on the debut album he also handled the guitars.)

So far the band has released 8 studio albums, 2 official live albums, 5 EPs. The debut, Land of the Broken Hearts, came in 1992, and the newest one, Paper Blood, in 2005.

Royal Hunt's line-up has changed many times during the years. Most notable thing being that they have had three different vocalists: Henrik Brockmann(who later joined Evil Masquerade) on the first two albums, D.C. Cooper (Silent Force etc.) on the next two and John West (Artension) who came in 1999 and has stayed in the band until 17.03.2007.

The latest live release from Royal Hunt, which is called "2006", was released on November, 22. It was recorded and shot in Saint Petersburg, Russia, on November, 2 '05.

The current line-up is:
André Andersen - keyboards
Kenneth Olsen - drums
Marcus Jidell - guitars
Per Schelander - bass

The new vocalist will be announced shortly.

(you can check the full discography of Royal Hunt here:

Links: - The Official Site - The Unofficial Site - The Official Dutch Fanclub of Royal Hunt - Russian Site

Melodic Progressive Metal

Science Fiction, Human Issues, Enjoyment

Denmark (Copenhagen), formed in 1989

Frontiers Records


André Andersen - Keyboards, Bass (1989- ) (Cornerstone, Narita (Dnk), Prime Time)
Marcus Jidell - Guitars (The Ring) (2004- )
Per Schelander - Bass (House of Shakira) (2005- )
Allan Sorensen - Drums (Cornerstone, Narita (Dnk), André Andersen)

DC Cooper - Vocals (Silent Force, Missa Mercuria, Steel Seal, Explorers Club, Shadow Gallery, Edenbridge (Guest), Genius (Guest), Amaran's Plight)
Henrik Brockmann - Vocals (André Andersen, ex-Evil Masquerade)
Jacob Kjaer - Guitars (GuitarStew)
Henrik Johannessen - Guitars
Mac Gaunaa - Guitars (GuitarStew, André Andersen, Narita)
Steen Morgensen - Bass (Cornerstone)
Allan Tschicaja - Drums (Furious Trauma, Jane Doe, Pretty Maids)
John West - Vocals (Artension, Feinstein, Sun Red Sun) (1999-2007)
Kenneth Olsen - Drums (1989 -1996, 2004-2007)


Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 

Contact e-mail:
Copyright (c) 2007 - - All lyrics are the property and copyright of their respective owners.
All lyrics provided for educational purposes and personal use only. Please read the disclaimer.

About Us - Submit Lyrics - Privacy Policy - Disclaimer - Links