Metal Lyrica - The Largest Metal Lyrics Archive
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
Advanced Search 


Eternally Dying

Album: ''Eternally Dying'' (1998)
1. Infamy
2. My Misery
3. Nature And Principle
4. Come Back
5. Irony
6. Eternally Dying
7. First Dream
8. Lost In The Unknown
9. March To The Eternity
10. Deformed Spirit
11. Milonga


Album: ''Philosopher'' (2004)
1. Rectitude
2. Wisdom
3. Liberty
4. Logos
5. Antichrist
6. Desperation
7. Philosopher
8. (untitled)

requiem aeternam


Requiem Aeternam began its activities during September of 1995 in Montevideo (Uruguay) featuring its first demo (“Emergent”) in a local compilation (Underscream). The original line-up consisted of Martín López (Amon Amarth; Opeth) on drums, Martín Méndez (Opeth) on bass, Pablo Magallanes on guitar and José Romero (Inner Sanctum) handling guitar and vocal duties.

After López, Méndez and Magallanes left to Sweden, the line-up turned to Fabián Redondo on drums, Marcelo Aguilar on bass and Romero, recording "Eternally Dying (EP)", which was released in 1997 by Death Row Productions.

At the end of ’97 the band entered the Studios Record in Montevideo to work on its first full-length release. The resulted material was mixed in Santiago de Chile (Chile) by José Luis Corral (Criminal; Inner Sanctum) and mastered in Buenos Aires (Argentina) by David Santos (Riff; Hermética). "Eternally Dying (LP)" was released in July of 1998 by ICorp and distributed worldwide by Orion / Furias Music Entertainment.

As part of the promotion, "Infamy" video clip was aired by MTV Latina and MTV Brazil as well as many other channels in Latin America. Afterward, the band shot another video: "Come Back". Finally, the promotional efforts were consummated with the "Eternally Tour", which included several shows in Argentina, Brazil, Paraguay and Uruguay (1998-2000).

In April of 2002 Romero published a book entitled "Forbidden Writings". This work deals primarily with Philosophy and Economics. It also features a poetic chapter, which includes the original Spanish version of the song that names Requiem Aeternam's debut album.

Later that year Romero moved to New York City (USA) in order to organize the production of the second album. While completing the latest material, the band drafted a new line-up with the addition of Maciej Kupiszewski on bass and Alex Hernández (Immolation) on drums.

"Philosopher (LP)" was recorded and mixed between May and June of 2004 at Big Blue Meenie Studios in Jersey City (USA) by Joe Pedulla and Arun Venkatesh (Overkill; All Out War), and mastered the following July at Bionic Mastering in New York City by Tom Hutten (Iggy Pop; Foo Fighters; Cro-Mags). This album was finally released in December of 2004 by Trinity Records Hong Kong in Asia, Europe and North America; in March of 2005 by Raw Force Records in South America except Argentina and by Orion / Furias Music Entertainment in Argentina. It was also distributed in exclusivity by The Art Records in Mexico.

Each "Philosopher" lyric is based on the work of a specific philosopher, including Gautama, Seneca, Rousseau, Heraclitus, Nietzsche, Kierkegaard and Tzu. There is also one track based on Romero's book "Forbidden Writings". Musically, Requiem Aeternam defines its deed as "Philosophical Metal", since it attempts to grasp different philosophical doctrines through sound and words: music and philosophy as one entity.

During 2005, as a way of promoting the second album, Requiem Aeternam was listed in the main metal festivals throughout the USA, including Milwaukee and Norwest Death Metal Fest and participated in several metal compilations in Europe and North America. It was a remarkable event to have played its first gig for "Philosopher" at CBGB (New York City) right before this legendary venue was closed. Besides, it was completed the video clip of “Wisdom”, which was aired by several channels in North and Latin America.

Melodic Black/Death Metal


Uruguay (Montevideo (now New York, USA)), formed in 1995

Death Row Productions


Alex Hernández - Drums (ex-Immolation, Fallen Christ)
Maciej Kupiszewski - Bass
José Romero - Vocals, Guitar, Keyboards (ex-Inner Sanctum (Ury))

Marcelo Aguilar - Bass (Upon Shadows)
Martin López - Drums (ex-Opeth, ex-Amon Amarth, ex-Eternal (Ury))
Pablo Magallanes - Guitar
Martin Méndez - Vocals, Bass (Opeth, ex-Eternal (Ury))
Fabián Redondo - Drums (Zenith (Ury))


Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 

Contact e-mail:
Copyright (c) 2007 - - All lyrics are the property and copyright of their respective owners.
All lyrics provided for educational purposes and personal use only. Please read the disclaimer.

About Us - Submit Lyrics - Privacy Policy - Disclaimer - Links