Metal Lyrica - The Largest Metal Lyrics Archive
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
Advanced Search 


Mind Journey

Album: ''Mind Journey'' (1997)
1. Eastern Horizon
2. Lady Ice
3. Fair Trade
4. One Way
5. Mind Journey
6. Castle Is Haunted
7. Veil Of The Blind
8. Dragon's Eye
9. Hands In The Fire
10. Lost In Time

Earth Maker

Album: ''Earth Maker'' (2002)
1. Soul Of The Beast
2. When Worlds Collide
3. Sleep Of The Dead
4. Stand Sentinel
5. Life
6. Warrior Spirit
7. Mystic Wings
8. Love Is Pain
9. Earth Maker
10. Soul To Soul

john west


There are at least two different John West's:

1) John West was formerly the lead vocalist of the Danish metal band Royal Hunt. He has also released several solo albums (the material on this page) and before the Royal Hunt fame he has achieved some fame as the singer of Artension. Visit for more information.

John West was born on October 29th in New York. He began his musical career appearing as a drummer/singer in local bands at the age of 14. He switched to lead singer/songwriter at the age of 18.

In 1992 John moved to Los Angeles to join BADLANDS, replacing vocalist Ray Gillen. During the nineties John wrote, recorded and toured the world with such acts as MICHAEL LEE FIRKINS, MARC FERRARI, COZY POWELL (Black Sabbath, et. al.) LYNCH MOB, JAMES MURPHY, SUN RED SUN, and YNGWIE MALMSTEEN.

John is currently the lead singer for the Danish progressive rock group ROYAL HUNT, and has been since 1999. They have recorded 6 albums together, and have played numerous shows all over the world to audiences numbering up to 50,000. A new full-length live concert DVD is slated for a 2006 release from ROYAL HUNT. John has also written and recorded 7 studio albums with prog-rock legends ARTENSION between 1996 and 2003.

In 2004, John wrote and sang on the FEINSTEIN album THIRD WISH, which garnered extremely favorable reviews from press and fans alike. Feinstein, with John at the lead vocals, performed in Germany for 55,000 people in 2004

This July (2006), comes the release of John West’s 4th solo album, entitled LONG TIME…NO SING. Previous solo album titles include Mind Journey (1997), Permanent Mark (1998), Earth Maker (2001).

John is also an accomplished lead guitar player, as his playing on his solo albums will attest. He remains busy in the local music scene in N.Y. singing and playing guitar with his bands SHADOWBOX and JOHNNY AND LONNIE.

2006 promises to be another eventful year for John West. He has just returned from Scandanavia recording and touring with Royal Hunt, and more shows are planned for the summer. John will also be a featured guest performer at the TAYLOR MADE and ADIDAS/MAXFLI pro-am golf tournaments in Puerto Vallarta Mexico in November.

2) John Peter West is an American pop singer. Visit for biography.

Melodic Heavy Metal

Fantasy, Life

United States of America (Los Angeles, California), formed in 1997

Frontier Records


John West - Vocals (Royal Hunt, Feinstein, Artension, Sun Red Sun)
Chris Caffery - Guitars (Doctor Butcher, Trans-Siberian Orchestra, Savatage, ex-Metalium (Ger), guest for Circle II Circle and Sun Red Sun)
Metal Mike Chlasciak - Guitars (Painmuseum, Cans, Halford, Ian Parry, Testament, MVP, Sebastian Bach & Friends)
Bobby Jarzombek - Drums (Riot, ex-Juggernaut (US), Iced Earth, Painmuseum, Spastic Ink, ex-Rob Rock, Halford, Demons & Wizards, Happy Kitties, WInterkat, Dirty Water)
Kevin Chown - Bass (Cozy Powell)
Lonnie Park - Keys (Artension)

Mike Terrana - drums (Savage Circus, Empire (Ger), Artension, Axel Rudi Pell, ex-Rage (Ger), Roland Grapow, ex-Squealer (Ger), Victor Smolski, ex-Metalium (Ger), ex-Yngwie J. Malmsteen, Kiko Loureiro, Tony MacAlpine, ex-Gamma Ray, Masterplan, Hanover Fist, ex session for Not Fragile)


Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 

Contact e-mail:
Copyright (c) 2007 - - All lyrics are the property and copyright of their respective owners.
All lyrics provided for educational purposes and personal use only. Please read the disclaimer.

About Us - Submit Lyrics - Privacy Policy - Disclaimer - Links